BLUE RIVER RECYCLING

Fuelling the Future.
Abwärtspfeil
 

Über uns

Die Blue River Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH wurde durch die Gesellschafter des renommierten und weltweit tätigen Beratungsunternehmens MVW Lechtenberg & Partner gegründet, um alternative Brennstoffe für energie-intensive Industrien herzustellen. 
 
Jeweils mit regionalen Partnern werden in unseren Anlagen aus nicht recycelbaren Mischkunststoffen hochkalorische Pellets hergestellt. Diese kommen als Ersatz für fossile Brennstoffe, wie z.B. Kohle, in der Zement-, Kalk- und Stahlindustrie zum Einsatz.

Durch die Pelletierung der Ersatzbrennstoffe können höhere Einsatzquoten in den Industrien erreicht werden, so dass z.B. in der Zementindustrie vollständig auf den Einsatz fossiler Brennstoffe verzichtet werden kann. Zudem werden CO2 Emissionen für den Transport eingespart, da als Schüttgut höhere Zuladungen erreicht werden können. 

Wir bieten damit eine nachhaltige Lösung für zwei Probleme: Das Entsorgungsproblem für nicht recyclingfähige Kunststoffabfälle und die steigende Nachfrage nach umweltfreundlichen, alternativen Brennstoffen in verschiedensten Industrien.

Bera von oben.jpg

Die erste Blue River Recycling Anlage entsteht im Hafenterminal der Firma BERA in Papenburg, das seit 2004 durch die Gesellschafter für den Umschlag von alternativen Brennstoffen genutzt wird.
 

In Kooperation mit der Nehlsen AG aus Bremen als regionalem Partner, einem der größten Abfallwirtschaftsunternehmen in Deutschland, werden wir aus nicht recyclebaren Mischkunststoffen umweltfreundliche, alternative Brennstoffe in Form von Pellets produzieren.

Die Kapazität der Anlage wird jährlich rund 100.000 Tonnen an Pellets betragen. Die Inbetriebnahme erfolgt voraussichtlich im Januar 2021.

 
 

Kontakt

Kontaktformular

Office

Dammstraße 11a

47119 Duisburg-Ruhrort

Germany

info@blueriver-recycling.com

Tel.: +49 (0) 203 34 65 16-0

Fax: +49 (0) 203 34 65 16-50

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2023 by Blue River Recycling.

BLUE RIVER RECYCLING

Fuelling the Future.
Abwärtspfeil
 

About

Blue River Beteiligungs GmbH is a managing company founded by the shareholders of industry-wide renowned consulting firm MVW Lechtenberg & Partner with the aim to produce alternative fuel pellets for energy-intensive industries.

Joined by local partners, we manufacture high-calorific pellets from non-recyclable mixed plastic wastes in several plants in Germany. The pellets serve as a substitute for fossil fuels, such as coal, in the cement, lime, and steel industry.

By pelleting the waste materials, higher substitution quotes in the respective industries can be achieved. This allows the cement industry, for example, to fully avoid the use of fossil fuels. Additionally, considerable amounts of CO2 emissions are saved for sea transport due to the higher bulk density. Thereby, we enable our customers to achieve their ambitious CO2 savings goals.

We offer a sustainable solution to both the global waste management issue as well as the increasing demand for environmentally responsible fuels in various industries, worldwide.

Bera von oben.jpg

The first Blue River Recycling plant is realized near the river Ems in Papenburg, Germany, at the site of BERA port terminal, where alternative fuels have been transshipped since 2004.

​In cooperation with Nehlsen AG as a local partner, one of the five leading waste management companies in Germany, non-recyclable mixed plastics will be used for the production of environmentally responsible alternative fuel pellets.

The plant's production capacity will achieve up to 100,000 tonnes of pellets annually. Production is scheduled to start in January 2021.

 
 

Contact

Contact form

Office

Dammstraße 11a

47119 Duisburg-Ruhrort

Germany

info@blueriver-recycling.com

Tel.: +49 (0) 203 34 65 16-0

Fax: +49 (0) 203 34 65 16-50

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2023 by Blue River Recycling.